By: starish6

Before we begin, I feel like I should clear out a misunderstanding. The main character, Kobayashi Yoshio, is male. He is a shota, understood? All of you probably knew that already, but I still felt it was necessary to mention. I don’t want anyone getting confused about his gender along the way.

Okay, so he’s insane and wants to be broken? I just don’t get what’s going on in this kid’s mind. When he wakes up in his classroom, and sees his headless teacher turned into a chair, all Kobayashi can think about is how his life won’t be boring anymore. If we didn’t find out about the nerdy girl killer in the second episode, I seriously would’ve thought Kobayashi had killed the teacher – he sure as hell had a good reason to. *coughs* Pedo.

The teacher was obsessed with killing whoever he loved and turning them into furniture, which was pretty creepy. The worst part is when we find out that he was attracted to Kobayashi, but the shota was so calm about the whole thing! About his teacher, about the murder, and about the fact that he was a suspect! That’s when you really know something is wrong with the kid, psychologically.

And the new teacher, Mrs. Hanabishi or whatever? I’m still wondering what’s up with her, ’cause she’s got a bunch of worrying scars around her wrists. Some people had the crazy theory that she’s Akechi crossdressing, but that’s practically impossible.

Oh, I really like Akechi because he literally doesn’t care about anything, and it’s freaking hilarious. Not to mention, he’s always talking about how his pain never goes away, and acts like an emo kid because of it. I love that he’s taking random pills and drinking weird things almost 24/7 during his screen-time. He’s probably my favorite so far. I also like Hashiba – the megane dude – but I guess it’s mostly just out of pity. I mean:

Ranpo2
“oh my god he’s touching me asdfghjkl”

Yep. Hashiba blushes each time Kobayashi gets within a 1 meter radius of him, and I’m afraid it’s going to give him a heart-attack one day, because no matter how hard he tries, Hashiba will never be with him. It’s depressing, I know, but the shota is only attracted to crazy things and the idea of becoming broken.

On another note, do Kobayashi got the booty? He dooooo! But seriously, his butt isn’t even normal.

Anyway, I don’t know what to expect from this anime, but it could either become more entertaining, or take the bad route and go down Generic Lane. One thing I dislike is that most of the characters are stereotypical and their designs are annoyingly plain. Please get unique character designs in the future, anime directors.

