By: AremisDSII

Episode name: The Forbidden Academy

Really? WHERE IS THE OPENING THEME? I know the theme song’s gonna be good for this one but I got nothing.

Since the show revolves around mythology I decided to give it a chance even though I initially just ignored it but I’m disappointed. I expected the confusion to last 10 minutes at most but my lord, that was so boring. I thought the episode was boring and unnecessarily prolonged.

I didn’t expect the animation to be what it was either and was thrown off because it reminded me too much of Uta no Prince sama… and I HAVEN’T SEEN THE SHOW.

The only entertaining part of the entire episode was the first minute.

transformation complete
Transformation complete! KYA

Also, what kind of an idiot decides chasing after a rabbit is a better idea than an other person when you’re trying to figure out where you are?

the rabit knows the way lets do this alice style

It was an absolutely terrible reference to Alice in Wonderland.

Anyway, I don’t expect this show to be entertaining at all. Nor will it do any justice to the stories of the gods, at least not in a way that I could appreciate it. I’m big on mythology so I generally check out modern adaptions of the stories but I’ve almost always been disappointed. A harem romance version isn’t exactly going to do any better, I suspect. So I’ll probably not watch anymore but I definitely will check out the opening in the second episode. If the openings good enough, I might watch the second episode… I know, openings have that much of an effect on me -refer to devil survivor 2. The ending wasn’t really fun to listen to but the third guy’s voice was pretty good.

As some of you guys may know, I don’t like stopping once I start watching a show because there’s always hope that you’ll find some sort of entertainment but I think I’ll actually pass on this one. Devil Survivor 2, Tonaki no Kaibutso kun and so many others have caused way too much pain.

