By: starish6

This has to be the weirdest episode so far. I swear, it’s like the directors didn’t know what to do, so they just threw in the Hot Springs theme or whatever. It’s slightly early for the Hot Springs episode, right…? NO. What the hell was up with that plot twist at the end!? I have never felt so betrayed in my life…!

hamatora10

I’m so confused. Moral is the one who’s collecting the brains of Minimum Holders, right? So what does Gasket gain from killing anyone? I don’t understand… *gasps* What if – What if Gasket IS Moral? What if they’re one and the same person? I don’t want to think about it, but it’s a possibility.

I mean, think about it. Moral killed that Beauty Minimum Holder but didn’t take his brain. Gasket works with the police and knows all their leads to finding the Minimum Serial Killer, so I think it’s safe to say he also knows that murdering a Minimum without taking their brain would put the police off.

Gaaah, I just can’t stop thinking about how terrible and sad Art will feel once he finds out about what Gasket did. Poor guy’s already been through so much. Truth be told, I don’t even know if he’s safe anymore. I don’t want to see him in pain, dammit. I thought this was supposed to be a comedy anime! I’m not prepared to have my mind screwed around with…. If my bizarre theory turns out to be true and Gasket really IS Moral, my entire opinion about Hamatora is going to change drastically.

Good lord, after all that emo-talk, I think it’s time we move on to the hilarious parts of the episode, which actually took up at least 99.9% of the air time.

hamatora4

Anyway…this episode was pretty pointless (except for that last scene), but I didn’t get bored, what with all the idiotic half-naked men running around after each other and screaming like morons. That stuff can be pretty damn entertaining.

You know, I’ll admit it. I’m glad that woman with a bunch of boyfriends assigned Nice and Murasaki to the Hot Springs to find Hasuda, because I got to see Nice in a kimono which slightly revealed his chest. It made me really happy.

Oh, and it’s interesting that Theo and Rei were brought back in because I thought they were the Use-For-One-Episode-Then Throw-Away kind of characters. But I doubt we’ll get to see any character-development; Theo’s still into older men. And this time it’s Hasuda, who actually turns out to be a Minimum Holder with the Seductive Minimum…~

hamatora7

Ewww, because of that Birthday gif, I just remembered how we had to watch Hasuda do sit-ups while making weird noises. For approximately 35 whole seconds! It was so gross, I had to mute the volume.

There’s not really much more to say about this episode, except that I really liked it because it was absolutely stupid and pointless, but still entertaining, which is what most anime are good at being. Oh, but as a side-note: what the hell was up with the Prince of Albashat or whatever? He kinda came out of nowhere. And geez, I get that he wants to relax at the Hot Spring without security guards around him, but why would he be left completely unguarded?

All in all, Hamatora‘s finally getting some kind of story. I have a feeling it’s going to get so much better. At least, I hope it will.

Anyway, I don’t have anything else to say, so enjoy this picture instead:

hamatora6
attack on kouhai-tachi 
