By: ArtemisDSII

Episode name: Shining Dimly in the Midst of Despair – Mankind’s Recovery (1)

This episode was a lot more chill compared to the first two but it was important still since it gave some more insight on the main characters and the type of people their around. And  I absolutely loved the guy that was trying to hit on Mikasa but failed miserably. Seriously though, Mikasa did well in the two year gap from the previous episode.

hahaha im crying
‘What did you wipe on my shirt??’
I thought he just turned gay after seeing Eren talk to Mikasa

The scenes at the beginning with the General yelling at them and the potato girl were pretty funny to watch but I did think it was a bit random. Especially the obsession she has with food but every manga needs at least one character that’s obsessed with food. I’m just surprised it was actually a girl this time and that too, a secondary character.

i wanna be a soldier too
Why can’t I do that? 😥

I liked the sort of struggle Eren had to go through and of course, the equipment was broken. But snce he did manage to balance with broken equipment for a little bit we can already tell he’s going to be one hell of a fighter. The equipment looked so cool and i’m so annoyed I can’t just go out and become a soldier too. I want to use their equipment so bad. It’s like becoming Spiderman but way more complicated.

Plus points for putting Eren in his place right after he started talking big. I liked that.

I’m interested in learning more about Mikasa at this point. I bet she’s a little older than Eren but I want to know how she became a part of his family.

I can’t wait to see them in action. Hopefully we’ll see their first kill in the next episode.

Side note: The general guy did the whole talking down thing to Armin too right? But he was there when the walll broke down, shouldn’t they have skipped him?

 

