By: ArtemisDSII

I just really want to point one thing out. i didn’t notice this in the opening last time:

*sings*"Would you like fries with that?"
*in a musical tone*”Would you like fries with that?”

I couldn’t stop laughing when I saw Ren dancing around with a bunch of girls with the biggest smile on his face surrounded by other girls dancing around handing out plates of food. I mean, they make him look so scary in his only appearance thus far and in the opening he’s a joke. I don’t get it.

Besides that, I’m having a really hard time trying to figure out how the hell we’re going to meet all these cool looking characters in another 10 episodes. I don’t want them to be just standing on the side as extras. If you look like a cool character i want to get to know you. Maybe they’ll extend Magi?

A little annoying though was the whole, ‘you are courageous’ scene.

you can do it!
you can do it!

Alibaba sort of went through his own struggle but it was different because I knew the character.  This guy is just some random step brother of his. Literally they expect us to assume so much about him and that’s why they made him so blatantly weak and I hate that. I didn’t really know the character so it just felt really weird like he was there just to add some tension or something.

Throughout, it was a pretty serious episode but by far my favourite scene was when Alibaba just slapped his brother. It was so perfect.

bslap
look at the detail, beautiful snot coming out

lolalibaba

Just the best scene in maybe the entire show.

I wanted to point out one more thing. Look at the picture below, at the guy on the left.

nose
JUST LOOK AT HIS NOSE

Oh and, pinky obviously is in love with Sinbad. I just know they will either somehow end up married but damn I love how shocked she was when she found out who the kind was. You just know she’s hoping that she somehow gets married to Sinbad.

sinbad arrives
*Sinbad arrives*

And I still hate him. Didn’t I say he would become a problem in the future, stupid guy.

i hate him

Despite all of the above, the main point of this episode was…

democracy!
democracy!
